top of page
NBSWMD logo grey.png

our team

We are proud to have been making a difference for 30+ years!

The Northern Berkshire Solid Waste Management District was established in 1988 through legislation passed by the Massachusetts General Court. By forming the solid waste district, the small municipalities in Northern Berkshire County have been able to pool resources and obtain professional waste management services to conduct recycling and public education programs, hazardous and special waste collection and waste facility development


We ask all people to share our vison of preserving the enviroment for future generations.

Adams -  Edward Driscoll, 

             - John Pitroff, Alternate

Cheshire -  Mike Kruszyna

Clarksburg - Carl McKinney

                   - Jeffery Levanos, Alternate

Dalton - Bud Hall

Florida - Neil Oleson

Hancock - John Quimby

Lanesborough - Joesph Szczepaniak Jr., District Chair

Monroe - Carla Davis-Little

New Ashford - Vacant

Peru  - Verne Leach

Savoy - Barbara Belisle

Williamstown - Nancy Nylen

Windsor  - Douglas McNally, Vice Chair

Barbara Besile - Treasurer

Linda Cernik - Program Director 

bottom of page