"Above and Beyond" awards were presented on July 14, 2016 to Joe Szczepaniak, Ed Driscoll and John Quimby. 

Joe Szczepaniak has served as Lanesborough Commissioner for 22 years.  He is the current District Chairman.

Ed Driscoll has served as Adams Commissioner for 23 years.  He is the current District Vice-Chairman.

John Quimby has served as Hancock Commissioner for 24 years.

We thank them for their extraordinary community service!


The Nelson Harris Memorial Volunteer Award was presented to Antoinette "Toni" Alizio for her five years of volunteer work on the Paint Collections and Electronics/Bulky Collections.  Congratulations, Toni!

Northern Berkshire Solid Waste Mgmt District

Congratulations on your retirement, Bob Bradley!  Bob served as Windsor's Commissioner for twelve years and was District Chairman for eight years.